The challenges of blogging as you travel

NoInternet

We get so used to having network connection everywhere we go that I failed to realize how challenging it would be to keep a daily journal while Ruth and I were on the road in Romania, Budapest and Ireland. There is not only the challenges of web access, but also the need to focus on the people and places we have traveled to see, and the fact that without taking my heavy PC with me I cannot get photos off my best camera while I am on the road!

I will need to get all this sorted before our Africa trip, but in the mean time now that we are home I will be updating the blog with photos and thoughts from our recent travel. Oh, and if anyone has any smart tools that allow blog posts to be built offline ready for when you do have a few minutes online then do let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

